Giving Thanks, Gratitude is a Gift…

Giving Thanks...

“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”  I read this quote by John F. Kennedy years ago, but it always stuck with me. It was like an awesome visitor who came for tea and just stayed with me. It never left., and I never did quite mind. The quote serves as a daily reminder to choose to spend my life, LIVE my life, in gratitude. I spend each and every morning in a silent moment of gratitude, and continue on with my day. I find that when I give thanks for everything, it changes the person I am. I walk differently during the day. I see things with an appreciative eye. Gratitude, in and of itself, is a gift. I am grateful for gratitude.

Naturally this spills into everything I, we do, including our business, CertaPro Painters of Mounatinside. Not a single day goes by where Kevin and I don’t give thanks for our customers, for our crews and all the people we pass and consult with on the way. It takes a lot of people in the background to keep a small business well-oiled and running smoothly. We couldn’t do it alone.

We also want to give thanks to all of you that take time out of your busy lives, especially with the holidays upon us, to give us feedback. One customer couldn’t figure out how to respond to a survey link, called me, and then CertaPro called him to note his feedback. This lovely man took so much time out of his own life to make sure it was known that, “It was the best experience I’ve ever had in my life during the 40 years that I have had painters in my home. The foreman and his team were amazing and they did everything that I asked for.”

Another customer reported back to corporate that, “The crew and foreman, Marconi Mendoza, were motivated, extremely neat and polite. The job was completed on the date promised. My husband and I are extremely happy with the job!”

I could go on, but I won’t because I don’t want to make this about us. I just want our customers to know we see the feedback, and we’re so grateful not only for your words, but for the time it took to report it. It means the world to us and the crew!

So to our crew, to the people we’ve passed along the way who have graciously lent us their time and wisdom,  and to our customers-thank you. We are wishing you the happiest of Thanksgivings this year!

Leave a comment